Grammar revision

1 test

  1. I sit → I do not sit
  2. Peggy washes → Peggy does not wash
  3. they go → they do not go
  4. you watch → you do not watch
  5. he tries → he does not try
  6. we ask → we do not ask
  7. Mel and John learn → Mel and John do not learn
  8. she starts → she does not start
  9. I phone → I do not phone
  10. it rains → it does not rain

2 test

  1. We call our dog.
  2. Emma dreams in the lessons.
  3. They look at birds.
  4. John comes home from school.
  5. meet my friends.
  6. He repairs the laptop.
  7. Walter and Frank say hello.
  8. The cat sits under the tree.
  9. You drink water.
  10. She forgets the lunchbox.

3 test

  1. Do the boys like music? → Yes, they do.
  2. Does he play the guitar? → No, he doesn’t.
  3. Do they walk to work? → Yes, they do.
  4. Does Jack often clean the bathroom? → Yes, he does.
  5. Do you speak English? → Yes, I do.
  6. Do Tim and Harry live in Sydney? → No, they don’t.
  7. Does Olivia have a sister? → No, she doesn’t.
  8. Does the museum open every day? → Yes, it does.
  9. Do you do the shopping? → No, I don’t.
  10. Do the Smiths sell cars? → No, they don’t.

4 test

  1. I → me
  2. you → you
  3. he → him
  4. she → her
  5. it → it
  6. we → us
  7. they → them

5 test

  1. The teacher always gives the students homework. them
  2. I am reading the book to my little sister. her
  3. The boys are riding their bikes. them
  4. My father is writing a letter to John. him
  5. I don’t know the answer. it
  6. Sally is going to see Anne. her
  7. Open the window, please. it
  8. Can you tell the people the way to the airport, please? them
  9. The books are for Peter. him
  10. Can you help my sister and me, please? us

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started