Hometask (Feb. 6-10)

f. Circle the correct words in questions 1-6. Then match the questions with the answers.

1 Is there much / many milk in the fridge? No there isn’t.
2 How much / many potatoes do you want? Two, please.
3 How much / many time have we got? Ten minutes.
4 Are there much / many people in the cafe? Yes, there are about 50.
5 How much / many subjects do you study? Nine.
6 How much / many money have you got? 15 Euro.

b. Complete the sentence with some or any.

1 I wanted to buy some food, but I didn’t have any money.
2 A: Have we got any homework tonight?
B: Yes, we’ve got some grammar exercises to do.
3 Mario bought some new socks last week, but he didn’t buy any shoes.
4 A: Let’s listen to some music.
B: Ok, did you bring any CDs?
5 I’d like to make some sandwiches. The problem is I’ve got some cheese, but I haven’t got any butter.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started