Helping at a hospital

b. Complete the sentences. Use the present continuous form of the verbs.

1 Sorry, Eddie isn’t here. He‘s taking (take) the dog for a walk.
2 Mike and Jane are in the living room. They are watching a film on DVD.
3 Hannah! You don’t listen(not listen) to me!
4 I can’t talk now. I am doing(do) my homework.
5 A: Do you watch (watch) this programme? B: No, I’m not. Watch a different one if you want.
6 A: Maddy’s upstairs in her room. B: Oh? Really? Did she have (have) a rest?

c. Look at the pictures and complete the sentences with present continuous. Use the phrases in the box.

listen to music win have a rest not enjoy this programme not do her homework watch television

1 My grandfather is having a rest.
2 Look! Our dog Max is watching television.
3 My parents are listening to music.
4 I am not enjoying this programme.
5 It’s a great game – and we are winning.
6 Ellie isn’t doing her homework.


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started