Homework (Nov 7-11)

a Look back at the text on page 26. Find the past simple form of these verbs.

marry – marryed
help – helped
start – started
realise – realised
visit – visited
live – lived
believe – believed
plan – planned
order – ordered

c. Complete the sentences. Use the past simple from of the verbs.

There was no food in the house, so we ordered (order) a pizza.
I won (want) to go to the cinema, and my friend Alex agreed (agree) to come with me.
I tried (try) to phone my friend on Saturday, but no-one answered (answer).
Last year we visited (visit) my aunt and uncle in Australia.
My father stopped (stop) watching TV and helped (help) me with my homework.

e. Complete the sentences. Use the past simple form of the verbs in the box.

talk, tiby, stay, rain, study, not clean, not like, not watch, not play, not say

They stayed in an expensive hotel, but they didn’t like food.
It rained all day on Saturday, so we didn’t play tennis.
Helena didn’t watch TV last night. She studied for her test.
didn’t clean my room, but I …. the windows.
He talked for a long time, but he didn’t say anything interesting!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started