An unusual hobby

b. Complete the sentences. Use the present simple from of the verbs.

1 Sara loves(love) films.
2 My friends hate(hate) sport.
3 You take(take) good photographs.
4 Mrs Jameson teaches(teach) us English.
5 My father flies(fly) to France twice a year.
6 My mum reads(read) a lot of books.
7 We are going(go) to school at 8.30 in the morning.

c. Look at the pictures. Write present simple sentences. Use like, love or hate and a word from the box.

cats football apples ice cream bananas winter

1 He likes apples.
2 I like bananas.
3 She likes ice creams.
4 They like cats.
5 She hates winter.
6 They love football.

e. Complete the sentences. Use the present simple form of the verbs.

1 I don’t like(not like) this kind of music.
2 We don’t eat (not eat) a lot of meat at home.
3 My parents speak (speak) French.
4 I don’t know (not know) his phone number.
5 My brother gets up (get up) late at the weekend.
6 My father doesn’t drive (not drive) to work.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started