Homework 12-16.09.22

B. Write sentence that are true for you. Complete the sentences whit always, usually, often, sometimes, hardly erev or never.

1.I never play football after scool.
2.My teachers always give us homework on Friday afternoons.
3.I sometimes go to the cinema at the weekend.
4.My best friend hardly comes to my house at the weekend.
5.I sometimes watch TV in the morning.

C. Work with a partner. Tell him/her about your sentences in Exercise 3d.

A:I sometimes play football after school.
B: Really? I never play football after school, but i sometimes play at the weekend.

Y: I listen to music every day.
L: Oh, I don’t listen to music too much. But I watch films too much.
Y: Really? I like to watch films too much, but I watch it not so often.
L: Hah, lol.
Y: Do you like to eat KFC?
L: Yeeees, I adore it too much.
Y: Yay, I adore it too.)

Put the object pronouns in the sentences.

you us me him her

2.Sara’s my best friend. She phones me every day.
3.My brother’s got a poster of Shakira. He really likes her.
4.Peter is really nice. I really like him.
5.Have you got a problem with your homework? I can help you.
6.My sister and i like our uncle. Us great birthday presents.

B.What about you? Fill in the you column in the table.

D.Work with a partrner. Ask questions and fill in Your partner column in the table.

A: Can you swim?
B:Yes, I can, Can you…?

L: Can you play football.
Y: I think I can, but I will do it bad 😦
L: LOL, I even play.
Y: Heh, can you play volleyball?
L: Yes, but so bad 😦
Y: Don’t worry, you can do it!
L: Oh, thank you so much 🙂
Y: Do you play any computer games?
L: Yes, but I play only Minecraft.
Y: OK, I play computer games too much. My favorite games are “Little nightmares”, “The last of us” and “Genshin impact”.

Look at the pictures. Where can you see or buy these things? Write 1-8 in the boxes.

1 cafe 2 disco 3 cinema 4 shoe shop 5 bookshop 6 station 7 clothes shop 8 post office

a – cinema
b – station
c – book shop
d – disco
e – shoe shop
f – cafè
g – post office
h – clothes shop

a. Match the beginnings and endings.

1 and c
2 and b
3 and d
4 and a

b. Complete the questions and short answers.

1 Are there any discos here?
No, there aren’t.
2 Is there a station in your town?
Yes, there is.
3 Is there a post office in the street?
Yes, there is.
4 Are there any nice clothes in the shop?
No, there aren’t.

c. Complete the sentences with a or any.

1 There aren’t any good clothes shops here.
2 Is there a post office near here?
3 There’s a good shoe shop in this street.
4 Are there any discos in this town?

Write the sentences.

The cafe opens at nine fifteen and closes at nine.

The disco opens at ten and closes at one thirty.

Next train to London will leave in seven twelve and arrive at nine thirty five.

Next film will start in seven forty five and will end at nine thirty.

a. Write the letters in the correct order to make words. Write them under the pictures.

sreds skrit hirst scosk hoses muprej siThrt najse scraf inatrers usrtisre tekcaj

sreds skrit hirst scosk hoses muprej siThrt najse scraf inatrers usrtisre tekcaj

1 T-shirt
2 skirt
3
4 scarf
5 socks
6 jumper
7 jacket
8 jeans
9 shirt
10 dress
11 shoes
12 trainers

b. Say what colour the clothes are.

The T-shit’s blue.
The skirt’s white.
The scarf’s yellow.
The socks’re gray.
The jumper’s green.
The jacket’s brown.
The trainers are black.
The dress’s red.
The shoes’re brown.
The trainers are yellow.

c. Work with a partner. Ask and answer.

A: What color is your favorite shirt?
B: Blue. What color are your favourite shoes?
A: They’re…

L: What color is your favorite shirt?
Y: White. Your?
L: Mine too, hehe.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started