Homework 05.09.22

a. Complete the dialogue with the words in the box. Then listen and check.

Liz: Hi. My name’s Liz.
Monica: Hello, Liz I’m Monica.
Liz: Nice to meet you. Excuse me a moment. Hi Jack. How are you?
Jack: I’m fine, thanks. How about you?
Liz: I’m OK, thanks. Monica, this is my friend, Jack.
Monica: Nice to meet you, Jack.
Jack: Nice to meet you too, Monica.

b. Complete the dialogue with the correct from of the verb be. Then listen and check.

Jack: Hi. My name i’s Jack, and this is Monica. She is from Italy.
Marek: Nice to meet you. I am Marek, and those two people are my friends, Barbara and Adam. Are you from Rome, Monica?
Monica: No, I am from Milan. Where are you from?
Marek: We are from Poland. Adam and I are from Warsaw and Barbara is from Gdansk. Are you on holiday in Cambridge?
Monica: No, I am not. I’m a student at a language school here. Are you all students?
Marek: Yes, we are. We are at a language school too.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started