Homework 15-30.10.2020

My brother and I help our mother about the house.

Do my brother and I help our mother about the house?

My brother and I don’t help our mother about the house.

My family and I go to the candy shop to buy a lot of cookies every Friday.

Do my family and I go to the candy shop to buy many cookies every Friday?

My family and I don’t go to the candy shop to buy many cookies every Friday.

Today I woke up earlier than yesterday to be in time for school.

Did I wake up today earlier than yesterday to be in time for school.

Today I didn’t wake up earlier than yesterday to be in time for school.

Today is a usual day and I as always am going to school.

Is today a usual day and am I as always going to school?

Today isn’t a usual day and I as always am not going to school.

The weather is amazing for a walk today.

Is the weather amazing for a walk today?

The weather is amazing for a walk today.

On Monday I go to school.

On Tuesday I go to school.

On Wednesday I go to school.

On Thursday I go to school.

On Friday I go to school.

On Saturday my family and I go to the café or playground for kids.

On Sunday I go to my grandmother’s place or go to play in out yard with my friends.

Վարժ. 16 էջ 60 /լրացրեք on, in, at նախդիրներով  on- օգտագործում ենք շաբաթվա օրերի, ամսաթվերի հետ, in- ամիսների, տարվա եղանակների հետ,  at- ժամերի հետ /

In summer I lived in the country. But in September I came back to Moscow. I went to school on the 1st of September.

It was Saturday. I didn’t go to school on Sunday. But on Monday I was in the classroom at 8:30 in the morning.

ex1

Тест на Present Simple

Задание 1 – Разница между be и do

Выберите правильный ответ:

1. Are you married?

am
are
is
do
does

2. What time do you start work?

am
are
is
do
does

3. Sorry I am late.

am
are
is
do
does

4. Why does Colin always show up late?

am
are
is
do
does

5. Where is Jack from?

am
are
is
do
does

6. Where does Megan come from?

am
are
is
do
does

7. Are your parents retired?

am
are
is
do
does

8. Where does Kevin live?

am
are
is
do
does

9. How old is that house?

am
are
is
do
does

10. Do you and your sister get on well?

am
are
is
do
does

11. What class is Mark in?

am
are
is
do
does

12. Am I right?

am
are
is
do
does

13. Are you excited about the vacation?

am
are
is
do
does

14. Do we need a visa to go to Hungary?

am
are
is
do
does

15. Where are Tom and Hannah from?

am
are
is
do
does

16. How old Is your mother?

am
are
is
do
does

17. Does it rain a lot here?

am
are
is
do
does

18. What color is your new car?

am
are
is
do
does

19. Does it have a stereo system?

am
are
is
do
does

20. How long is your lunch break?

am
are
is
do
does

21. How much is this T-shirt?

am
are
is
do
does

22. How much does it cost?

am
are
is
do
does

23. Why is this bag so expensive?

am
are
is
do
does

24. Why are these bags so expensive?

am
are
is
do
does

Задание 2 – Вопросы

Напишите вопросы к выделенным словам / фразам.

Задание 3 – Утверждения и отрицания

Выберите правильные ответы.

1. She always has breakfast but she doesn’t normally have lunch.

2. I remember him but he doesn’t remember me.

3. Karen does yoga but she doesn’t do Pilates

4. I often forget people’s names but I don’t forget their faces.

5. We know them but they don’t know us.

6. Megan enjoys skating, but she doesn’t enjoy skiing.

7. He is sometimes late but it doesn’t happen very often.

8. It rains a lot here, but it doesn’t rain every day.

9. Justin has a car but he doesn’t drive it very often.

10. Amelia is married but she doesn’t wear a ring.

11. Harry and Sally live very near but we don’t see them very often.

12. -Where’s Frank? – I am sorry I don’t know.

13. Although I am keen on travelling, I do’nt travel very much.

ex2

ex3

Աշխատանք Round up գրքից՝ էջ 72, վարժ 5, 6

5. Write what Carol does every day.

  1. Carol gets up at 7 o’clock every day.
  2. She has breakfast at 7:30.
  3. She goes to school at 8 o’clock.
  4. She has lunch 2 o’clock.
  5. She does her homework in the evening.
  6. She watches TV at 8 o’clock.
  7. She gets to bed at 10 o’clock.

6. Use the words to write sentences. Use the present simple.

  1. They do their shopping every Friday.
  2. She rides her bike every day.
  3. They eat dinner at 7:30.
  4. My dad and I often play football.
  5. He does his homework in the afternoon.
  6. A pilot flies planes.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started